Reviews

4.9

4.9 / 5.0
(132 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

Apr 22, 2019

so glad we found you!
Douglas M.

Consistently great care and quality, so glad we found you!


Apr 19, 2019

Great doctor
D Z.

Great doctor and staff give excellent care with wonderful attitude


Apr 19, 2019

a 12 out of 10!
Russ R.

Professional, Friendly, Best there is!!


Apr 18, 2019

extremely helpful
Antoinette B.

As always, me experience was extremely helpful and very much appreciated.


Apr 18, 2019

Wonderful staff
Mary K.

Came a little early and was taken right away Doctor cam in checked me found nothing said see you in a year unless you notice something call and come to have it checked. Wonderful staff


Apr 16, 2019

Very pleased
Evitt B.

I was very pleased with my visit to Purvi. As always, she was friendly, professional and informative. I was also pleased with Cruz and the office personnel.


Apr 11, 2019

Very good
Martin S.

Very good


Apr 10, 2019

Very professional
William R.

Every one was polite and very professional


Apr 10, 2019

So patient and kind
Patricia O.

My mother has dementia and the staff was so patient and kind with her. They explained everything they were doing without making it scary. And we loved the therapy dog! Great experience


Apr 09, 2019

Outstanding-pleasant
Richard S.

As far as doctors go everyone was outstanding-pleasant, thorough and accurate with their diagnosis.


Apr 08, 2019

Excellent professionalism
Darlene J.

Every experience has been a very good one with excellent professionalism. We have recommended Advanced Dermatology to many people.


Apr 08, 2019

Thoroughly checked
Jean M.

I always leave my appointments with Dr. Horton feeling relieved that Dr. Horton has thoroughly checked all of my skin problems.


Apr 04, 2019

By far the best experience
Lisa V.

This was by far one of the best experiences I've had with a doctor's office. The staff were kind and thorough, even going the extra step to contact me when earlier availability opened up. The doctor was very helpful and knowledgeable. I was in good hands in her care. The appointment ended with an optional visit with a therapy dog, and chocolate! It just kept getting better and better!


Apr 02, 2019

Always a great experience
Bette L.

Always a great experience. Purvi is patient, explains well and great!


Apr 01, 2019

Very happy patient!
Lisa V.

Very pleasant staff and Doctor! Staff called when earlier appt was available. Dr. was thorough and excellent bedside manner. Very happy patient! Love the Scarlett Hotline!


Apr 01, 2019

Great
Anna S.

The exam and the explanation of the different kinds of spots was great.


Mar 29, 2019

Very pleasant practice
Sue Ellen B.

This is a very pleasant practice. I will definitely return.


Mar 29, 2019

happy
Neatha A.

Was happy to hear some resolution and interested in a follow up


Mar 29, 2019

Nice office, friendly staff
Steve S.

Nice office, friendly staff and thanks for having coffee and snacks. More places should follow suit. Thank you


Mar 21, 2019

Love this place
Alice M.

Love this place and the staff. Very informative and caring.


Mar 11, 2019

I feel so confident
Carolyn S.

Always prompt and personal care. I feel so confident my skin has been checked as thoroughly as possible. The doctor is great


Mar 11, 2019

I love Dr. Horton
Deborah C.

I love Dr. Horton and all her staff!


Mar 07, 2019

Caerfully checked
Arthur A.

Purvi carefully checked to make sure I didn't have any Derm problems. She asked questions related to me taking care of my skin and made suggestions. Cruz got me set up took me back to the office. There was no real time lapse.


Mar 06, 2019

cancer survivor
Barbara F.

A cancer survivor (breast and ovarian), I was very worried to have a strange bump appear on my hairline. My doctor recommended Dr Horton as the MOHS doc to whom he sends his family. You are an hour's drive from us and I did hesitate at that. But from the initial contact I made with the office (to make the appt) to my arrival and the exam and procedure, I was wholly impressed by your service. My text to my primary after my appointment: "Sharon Horton is the BOMB!". An awesome experience - thank you all!


Mar 06, 2019

Technical expertise tops
David R.

Not only is your technical expertise tops. But even better is your personal concern for our mental well being. Thank you all so much.


Mar 06, 2019

AWESOME doctor
Michael A.

As always, I was promptly seen by the friendly staff and AWESOME doctor. Dr. Horton has treated me for 20 years or so, and I feel I am in the est hands possible. Thank you, Dr. Horton, for taking such good care of me!


Mar 06, 2019

polite and professional
Barry T.

The doctor and staff were extremely polite and professional. My nervousness and fears were put at ease. DR Horton was thorough and knowledgeable. Had to wait 20+minutes after scheduled appointment time to be seen. (I arrived 20 minutes early.)


Mar 06, 2019

Very Pleasant and Informative
Pamela S.

Very pleasant and informative


Feb 21, 2019

Excellent doctor
Timothy K.

Everything went fine with my visit. The staff is very nice and professional. Dr Horton is an excellent doctor. Well pleased.


Feb 21, 2019

Very professional
Diana F.

Very professional. Staff is friendly too. All seem appreciative of the business! Dr. Horton is the best!


Feb 19, 2019

knowledgeable and friendly
Norman K.

I always find the staff knowledgeable and friendly. Most importantly, however, when I've experienced issues requiring treatment, everything was cared for, and those issues resolved.


Feb 19, 2019

wonderful
Virginia K.

Purvy Patel is wonderful! She listens carefully and always explains exactly what she is doing and what the lesion is.


Feb 14, 2019

She is the best!
Pam W.

I love everyone at Dr. Horton's office especially Dr. Horton! She is the best! An so was Kelly and Kim and Vanessa who were with me this time. I love Purvi also.


Feb 14, 2019

Clear advice and instructions
Joan B.

*On schedule
*Clear advise and instructions


Feb 12, 2019

Very professional
Deborah P.

Everyone is always very professional and I receive great care. Keep up the great work!


Feb 11, 2019

Dr. Horton is exceptional
Chandra D.

Very efficient! I never wait more than 15 minutes. Dr. Horton is exceptional and has really impressed me with her knowledge and professionalism. The level of care is outstanding. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Horton!


Feb 06, 2019

Pleased with service
Doris B.

Had a good check up. Pleased with service. Thanks


Feb 04, 2019

Gracious and knowledgeable
sharon E.

Everyone was gracious and knowledgeable. Thank you.


Feb 04, 2019

Great experience
Robert T.

Great experience - professional, considerate, efficient, knowledgeable and caring!!


Feb 04, 2019

Very calming, friendly and caring
Catherine C.

The office personnel and staff was very calming, friendly and caring. I cannot say enough about how well I was treated. Thank you.


Jan 31, 2019

Outstanding!
James V.

Outstanding from start to finish!!


Jan 25, 2019

Complete attention to detail
Muriel E.

on time, complete attention to me while I am being examined, and people who listen to the answers after they ask the questions. The double check between the doctor and the tech to make sure they caught everything is very reassuring too. Thank you for running a medical practice as it should be run.


Jan 25, 2019

Really efficient
Ronald P.

Dr. Horton and her staff are really efficient and took good care of me during the check for suspicious molls and the subsequent visit to remove basal cell carcinoma on my nose. Everything went well.


Jan 23, 2019

Always a pleasure
James T.

Always a pleasure!


Jan 23, 2019

Excellent service
Gail G.

As always, excellent service - Professional, Helpful, Knowledgeable! Bonus - got to play with Scarlett!!!!:-)


Jan 10, 2019

Excellent
Catherine R.

As always my appointment with Dr. Horton was excellent. I had been concerned with a certain spot and she took care of it promptly. I also had my yearly skin check at the same appointment. Her assurance, knowledge and kindness is professional at all times. And yes, I have recommended Dr. Horton to friends and they have had appointments with Dr. Horton and feel so thrilled to have her has their specialized doctor!


Jan 10, 2019

Professional
Patricia H.

Concerned about my problems. Offered solutions. Professional staff.


Jan 10, 2019

Excellent care and service
Richard G.

Excellent care and service.


Jan 10, 2019

Relaxing and well run practice
Maureen O.

I was seen on time. Dr. Horton and the nurse to the time to go over skin care and the meds. This is a very pleasant and relaxing well run practice. Thank you!


Jan 10, 2019

So kind and considerate
Hector J.

Purvi and Samantha,
You have the most amazing group of people working for you. So kind and considerate. We love Purvi & Samantha!


Dec 18, 2018

Very positive
Tamala D.

Very positive. In and out in a very reasonable time frame. Staff is professional and very personable. Thank you


Dec 18, 2018

True professional
Margaret W.

I have recommended patients to you. Dr Horton is a true professional but very human. She is always ready to assist you and answer your questions. The staff has always been helpful and courteous. I am grateful and very proudl to be her patient.


Dec 18, 2018

Very positive
Cheryl J.

Very positive. In and out in a very reasonable time frame. Staff is professional and very personable. Thank you


Dec 18, 2018

Best care
James B.

I have been a patient of Dr. Horton's for many years now and have always received the best care I could have asked for. Dr. Horton and PA Purvi Patel are always professional, pleasant and efficient and explain my conditions, treatments, and precautions in ways that are completely understandable. I highly recommend them to anyone!


Dec 18, 2018

Prompt
James L.

Prompt. Excellent customer service and professional.


Dec 18, 2018

Highest confidence
Mark R.

I have the highest confidance that I'm getting the best care.


Dec 18, 2018

Professional service and expertise
Mary O.

You have accomplished the difficult combination of professional service and expertise with a warm human touch. Everyone is friendly and seems happy to be there. I had MOHS and felt located for throughout. Your new digs are comfortable and enhance the experience. Thank you.


Dec 18, 2018

Very informative
Jayme S.

Very informative made me feel comfortable about procedure I needed done


Dec 18, 2018

A knowledgeable, friendly staff
Edwin B.

A knowledgeable, friendly staff, and always a good experience.


Dec 06, 2018

Pervi is an amazing PA
Annette H.

Pervi is an amazing PA I would highly recommend her


Dec 06, 2018

Confident in her diagnosis and treatment plans
James R.

Been to Dr Horton several times and to sum it up its an efficient practice staffed by very qualified personnel. Dr Horton is an experienced physician and I feel very confident with her diagnosis and treatment plans.


Dec 06, 2018

Great bedside manner
Sandra F.

Dr. Horton has a great bedside manner which personalizes the patient's experience. I did sit in the examining room for 20 or 25 minutes. A little chilly in that paper gown!


Dec 05, 2018

Very pleased with the care I got!
Jorge H.

I was given an appointment in less than 24 hours. Purvi Patel explain to me very clearly the whys of the procedure. The medication was very easy to find. Very pleased with the care I got


Dec 05, 2018

Friendly and professional
Jane J.

Friendly and professional as addressing my issues


Dec 05, 2018

Terrific Doctor and Assistants
Thomas P.

Always very good! Terrific Doctor and Assistants!


Dec 05, 2018

Terrific Doctor and Assistants
Thomas P.

Always very good! Terrific Doctor and Assistants!


Dec 03, 2018

High confidence
Lisa H.

Very good dermatology office!


Dec 03, 2018

Excellent
Mark W.

Excellent!


Dec 03, 2018

Very efficient office!
Nye R.

Comfortable waiting room, personable staff, clear and direct doc, very efficient office.


Dec 03, 2018

Well-run practice
Gaye B.

My experience was amazingly positive. Every staff member I encountered was enthusiastic and professional. No time was wasted by anyone in handling me. I am grateful to have been sent to such a well-run practice.


Dec 03, 2018

10 points!
Ruth P.

Excellent service!


Dec 03, 2018

I was able to get a last minute appointment
Suzanne S.

I was able to get a last minute appointment for an exam and removal of a keratosis. I called for appointment Tuesday, and got in Wednesday due to a cancellation, I guess. I arrived 15 minutes early & was taken to exam room before I even finished updating my paperwork. The PA saw me, froze off the keratosis and had me on the way back to work 35 minutes after I arrived. Thanks so much!


Dec 03, 2018

Surgery went smoothly
William A.

I was brought into the prep room after a relatively short wait and prepared for my surgery. While in the waiting room I had an enjoyable visit with some of the other patients. My surgery went smoothly, without pain. The biopsy was accomplished fairly fast and I we had success on the first cut. So all that was left were the stitches. I've had a pain free recovery so far.


Oct 22, 2018

Office listened and got me in same day
Donald B.

Thanks to Dr. Horton and staff for getting me in the same day to treat a painful rash on my face. I am very fortunate I came in. Kudos to the excellent service quick response. Thank you!


Oct 16, 2018

Dr. Horton
Anonymous

Staff and doctor were just awesome 😊


Sep 21, 2018

Very nice!
Rita F.

Very nice and professional staff. Love Scarlett!


Jul 15, 2018

Very professional
John M.

Dr. Horton and Purvi are both very professional and thorough in their diagnosis and care. They take time to listen and answer any questions. I have been a patient under Dr. Horton's team care for 20+ years, and would definitely recommend this medical team to others.


Jun 28, 2018

Everyone was so kind!
Anonymous

The office staff at this office is the fantastic! Everyone was understanding, kind helpful and compassionate. They create a space that feels good and not like a typical doctor's office. The warmth can be felt when you walk in!


Jun 28, 2018

This place is the best!
Anonymous

5 Stars! I would give Purvi and Blanca as many stars as I could! Purvi put my mind at ease, gave me a very thorough exam and was so nice and knowledgeable. I was dreading coming in, but Purvi and Blanca made me feel so relieved and I am ready to return in 3 weeks! I would recommend this practice to my closest friends. Very warm and professional. Thank you Purvi and Blanca!


Jun 25, 2018

Got me in same day!
Richard K.

Thanks for working me same day for a skin biopsy. Love your music!


Jun 25, 2018

Wonderful Doctor!
Dianne Z.

Wonderful staff and Dr. Horton recommended by ENT at CDH


Jun 14, 2018

Awesome
Brian B.

You ladies are awesome!


Jun 14, 2018

Highly recommend this office
Donald K.

I recommend this office to our friends and family.


Jun 14, 2018

Great service
Julie W.

Very detailed and professional!


May 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Very effiecent service, friendly staff


May 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Entire office operates in pleasant, smooth and efficient mannor from hi to the goodby. Dr Horton is knowledgeable, fast, informative as to her every step and procedure. Entire visit rated a 10+.


May 03, 2018

Mohs Surgery
Beryl S.

My experience with Dr. Horton and staff has been outstanding. My incision has healed beautifully and I am pleased with the outcome as the scar is hardly detectable!


Mar 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Punctual apps,friendly staff,clean facility


Mar 06, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Everything was fine. Very professional and clear.


Mar 06, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Every thing is great. Have been with Dr. Horton for 20 years.


Mar 05, 2018

Skin Cancer Checkup
Anonymous

The staff are professional and answered all my questions.


Mar 01, 2018

Review
Dan B.

Quick, efficient, effective.
We'll done.


Feb 20, 2018

Skin exam
Anonymous

Excellent service. Answered all my questions.


Feb 20, 2018

Review
Janice J.

Efficient and respectful service


Feb 15, 2018

Review
Janet M.

Everything was good. Dr Horton very nice and thorough and assistants great! It's always a good experience here!


Feb 14, 2018

Review
Anonymous

The office is very efficient and everyone is very nice


Feb 14, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Purvi and assistant Samantha were very welcoming and professional. I give them an A!


Feb 14, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Nice job


Feb 12, 2018

Dermatology
Anonymous

Very good! Friendly


Feb 12, 2018

Review
Anna L.

Great service. Very friendly. Always informative and sweets smiles.


Feb 12, 2018

Dermatologist
Beth K.

Dr Purvi and Dr Horton are very kind and professional. I would recommend this office. Nice small office so you see the same Drs instead of 10 different ones as is so common now


Feb 12, 2018

Review
Lesley W.

My experience was positive. Friendly staff and very knowledgable medical staff. Only recommendation is for staff to slow down in medical explanation, as it is a lot of information to take in.


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Taylor B.

I would recommend to a friend! Fast and attentive.


Feb 08, 2018

Review
John E.

I feel I received a good examination. I recommend her highly.


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Bonnie w.

I have complete confidence in Dr Horton and her staff. They are very efficient, friendly, and competent. I highly recommend Dr Horton.


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Stephen C.

A pleasure as always , if going to the dr. Can be described as a pleasure!


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Judy S.

Dr. Horton is Awesome! The staff is very friendly and professional! And, the magazines Rock! Thank You,


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Susan S.

Very positive experience overall. The only issue was that even though I was early for the appt, I still had to wait about 40 min in the waiting room


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Deborah C.

Great job, very accurate.


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Very good staff


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Everything is always great. Don't have to wait a long time.


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Very well organized. Very attentive


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Robert L.

Excellent service as always


Feb 08, 2018

Review
Dennis T.

Excellent! Prompt, thorough, and friendly.


Feb 07, 2018

Great experience
Ben W.

I see Dr. Horton for an annual skin exam. She and her staff are extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend her.


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

The doctors and workers were all very nice and helpful.


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Very competent and efficient. Takes the time to do a thorough diagnosis


Feb 07, 2018

Dr Horton
Anonymous

Friendly staff - helpful


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Sue P.

everything is fine


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Joe W.

Two MOHS procedures completed to my complete satisfaction. Appointments on time. No complications. Staff is incredible.


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Joe W.

Two MOHS procedures completed to my complete satisfaction. Appointments on time. No complications. Staff is incredible.


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

Everything great!!


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Anonymous

I was impressed with Dr. Patel. She really seems to know her stuff! Staff was very kind.


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Ruth Ann D.

The service at Advanced Dermatology and MOHs Surgery was excellent today, as usual. I had a very short wait and was greeted consistently by friendly, competent staff. Physician Assistant Purvi provided excellent care.


Feb 07, 2018

Review
Robert J.

Service and staff are excellent


Feb 06, 2018

Excellent Care
Lacey M.

Dr. Horton and her staff are absolutely wonderful. They are efficient and thorough. She also addresses any concerns you have that day if you would like. They are all caring and helpful people with any questions. I highly recommend this practice for young and old!


Feb 06, 2018

Review
Lindsey H.

Dr Horton is friendly, knowledgeable, and informative. She is the "go-to" dermatologist in the Tri-Cities in my opinion.


Feb 06, 2018

My visit
Anonymous

Very efficient office and staff. I usually see the PA (Purvi Patel) and she is always so nice and she takes her time to explain treatment options and plan. Would definitely recommend her.


Feb 06, 2018

Review
Sherry P.

Excellent dermatologist who I trust completely with my skin since she found basal cell cancer early for me!


Feb 05, 2018

Review
Karen M.

Dr. Horton and Purvi are both great, staff is friendly and the office is really nice!


Feb 05, 2018

Review
Kristie T.

I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to friends and family. I've been a patient here for several years and have always had excellent treatment by the entire staff as well as Dr. Horton, and PA, Purvi Patel


Feb 02, 2018

Great doctor
Josh F.

Outstanding surgeon and staff. I have never been to a more professional office. I really felt taken care of. Thank you Dr. Horton for creating such a great office putting me at ease.