Reviews

5.0

5.0 / 5.0
(23 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

Aug 15, 2019

REVIEW OF DR. TOM HENSCHEL
William K.

I had been a very happy patient of Dr. Tom's father, Dr. Robert Henschel since my Milwaukee arrival about 1975. After several years, Dr. Tom joined his father's practice but I continued with his father.

One Saturday I broke a tooth, and Dr. Tom came in to fix my tooth. When I asked how he was doing, he mentioned it was hard getting patients as a new dentist. I immediately switched from his father to Dr. Tom, and I have been extremely happy with him ever since. This even to the extent of declining to switch to other new dentists in the office--I figured my one switch would be my last until Dr. Tom retires. At that time, if I'm still alive (I'm p;ushing 80), I'll gladly switched to one of the other dentists in this practice.

I also want to give a shout out to the staff--receptionists and dental hygenists have all been superb professionals and very friendly people with whom to interact.

Respectfully submitted,
Fr. Bill Kurz, S.J., Emeritus Professor at Marquette University


Jan 09, 2018

Excellent!!!
Anonymous

During my first visit, Dr. Calado took the time to discuss my concerns and look over my xrays. The doctor and his staff are all very kind and personable. I had to come back a few more times to get everything done and even though I'm really not a fan of dental work, EVERY time it was a pleasant experience. The technology used by this office is awesome! The doctor takes pictures of the tooth he's working on every step of the way, to make sure everything is done right and he explained each picture. I trust that underneath my new crown there is no more decay. Also, a day or 2 after each visit I got a phone call asking me how I was doing and if there are any problems or concerns. Amazing customer service! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!


Nov 20, 2017

Looking Forward to My Turn
Shirley Y.

After our dentist retired and my family went to the "new" one in the old office, no one was happy. Then my husband needed a root cannel and the "new" dentist did nothing to get him in even though it had been weeks since the root cannel. Dr Henschel went out of his way to help my husband and my whole family moved to Eastbrook Dental Associates. Then my daughter went to Dr. Tom and confirmed our decision to move the family there. Then my mom came to town and needed a dentist. She was only going to be here a couple of weeks so I gave her my appointment after my daughter and husband told her how great this dentist is. She's so happy here that she will fly back here when she needs to see the dentist. Now I have to wait another month before I get to be seen but I know it's worth the wait. Also, not only is Dr Tom wonderful, the staff also makes this the best dentist in town.


Jul 24, 2017

Search No Further!
Derek H.

As an adolescent, I developed a legitimate fear of the dentist. I would avoid appointments at all costs. This went on for a good 10 years -- 10 YEARS! Upon realizing the importance of oral hygiene as a post-college adult, I began my search for what I thought couldn't possibly exist -- the perfect dentist. Recommendations came pouring in from co-workers about a dentist in Brookfield who not only took care of them but their entire families as well. I went in for the initial consult. 9 years later, I cannot say that I could be any happier with the compassion and professionalism that Dr. Tom Henschel and his team at Eastbrook Dental have provided to my wife, my two children and me. He is, without a doubt, THE perfect dentist.


Mar 28, 2017

Highly Recommend Them!
Michele M.

I started going to Dr. Robert Henschel in 1970. When he retired in 2005, I continued with Eastbrook Dental Associates under the care of his son, Dr. Thomas Henschel. Their professional care has always been outstanding. My dental insurance now only allows me to see their selected dentists, which I will not do. The dentists, dental hygienists and staff at Eastbrook Dental Associates are truly the best and I highly recommend them!!!


Mar 26, 2017

A Terrific Team!
MJ K.

From the beginning of scheduling an appointment to the professional services to the conclusion of billing, the staff at Eastbrook Dental is outstanding. Extremely friendly, patient-oriented, professional, capable, caring and competent -- each and every one! Such a joy to see this kind of personal attention in a world where a lot of medical services are delivered in a mechanical and non-personal way. Eastbrook Dental is superb!


Mar 21, 2017

A Stellar Team
Suzanne M.

Eastbrook Dental Association has a stellar team of dentists and employees. Upon entering the office, you are always greeted by the receptionist, Julie and her warm smile. The welcoming reception room is nicely decorated, along with a good selection of current magazines. There is also a separate, charming playroom for children.
My most recent visit to Eastbrook required replacement for a cracked canine crown, no doubt from me foolishly chewing a walnut. Dr. Calado explained the planned procedure, and offered me the opportunity to choose a color match at the actual lab, where the crown is manufactured, insuring an excellent match. During removal of the former crown, Dr. Calado and his skilled Dental Assistant, Lisa, talked me through each step; the entire removal and replacement was a walk in the park. Also, Dr. Calado shared with me the detailed, computer generated photos he took with his camera wand, which would then be sent to the lab. Clearly, Eastbrook offers amazing state-of-the-art equipment, which enhances their results. Dr. Calado insured a perfect match, fit and bite, with no discomfort.
Also, I always look forward to my routine oral cleanings with Irene. She is thorough, engaging, and offers great oral hygiene tips and tools. The entire staff is helpful and friendly, I highly recommend Eastbrook Dentistry.


Mar 09, 2017

The A-Team
Yvonne L.

When my husband and I moved to SE Wisconsin I was nervous about finding a new dentist, mainly because I am such a scaredy-cat. Now, 25 years later, I am happy and comfortable with each visit to Eastbrook Dental. Dr. Tom provides the utmost professional care and consideration. These are characteristics which are also echoed throughout the office as his colleague, Dr. Calado, and their staff are equally friendly and proficient. I call them all (Dr. Tom, Dr. Calado, Angie, Terri, Karen and Lisa) a team of superheroes whose primary concern is the comfort and well-being of their patients. I heartily recommend Eastbrook Dental.


Feb 28, 2017

Unmatched Customer Service
Zak P.

Eastbrook Dental operates with an unmatched desire to take customer service to the next level. The entire staff is onboard with this initiative and ensures their customer service translates to patient comfort. For a dentist office this is essential!
If you want to look forward to your next dentist appointment give them a call.


Feb 20, 2017

Honestly Thrilled !
Patty F.

I am so happy with the results of Eleana’s teeth! Honestly thrilled is a better word…she has an absolute perfect smile now. Thank you for all the efforts and expertise you put in to the final results!


Feb 20, 2017

Keeping me smiling
Denise V.

Well where do I begin; from the time I started to come in when my dentist was Dr. Bob to present day with Dr. Tom, I can’t say enough about the care that I receive. The entire staff is not only considerate and caring but they have a great sense of humor. I can remember being terrified when I needed my first root canal, now 3 root canals later I am always assured I won’t feel anything during the procedures I might need. Angie and Dr. Tom always make sure that I am well taken care of and comfortable. Even though I could go somewhere else and have my insurance pay more I trust in Dr. Tom & his team and wouldn’t think of going elsewhere. Special thanks to Irene, Lisa, Karen, Terri, Angie and my favorite dentist Dr. Tom for always keeping me smiling!


Feb 10, 2017

patient appreciation
William K.

I began with the forerunner of the current "Eastbrook Dental" in 1975 when I moved to Milwaukee and became a dental patient of Dr. Robert Henschel (since retired). I found Dr. Henschel an excellent dentist. When his newly graduated son Thomas joined his practice, I had a broken tooth emergency on Saturday and Dr. Tom took care of it for me. When I asked him about his patients, he admitted it was slow building a dental practice, so I switched from his father to making him my primary dentist. Dr. Tom has been a superb dentist, and his office staff and assistant and other dentist are so friendly, I actually look forward to "seeing my dentist." I cannot recommend this whole office practice -- dentists, assistants, dental hygienists, schedulers, and staff -- highly enough.


Feb 09, 2017

Professional and Friendly
Craig M.

After several years of going to a clinic type dental office and not feeling like I was getting the necessary dental care, I was referred to Eastbrook Dental in Brookfield. I made an appointment for my first cleaning with Irene and a consultation with Dr. Calado. At my first appointment, I was able to sit down with Dr. Calado to go over my dental history and what I expected in dental care from him and his staff. This was the first time I was able to sit down with a dentist and go over my dental issues. In the past the only time I saw a dentist is when they were doing a procedure or a quick exam after the cleaning. After my consultation, pain free cleaning, x-rays, and thorough examination by Dr. Calado, he went over the dental issues that I had mentioned and concerns that he had discovered. I was shown x-rays and photographs of my problem areas using the advanced technology that they use in their office. These problems included an old crown (from my past dentist) that had to be replaced due to it not properly fitting, and several fillings. During these procedures, I was amazed how Dr. Calado and his assistant Lisa worked together to keep me informed on each step of what they were doing and kept me comfortable during each procedure. I truly believe that if I would not have switched to Eastbrook Dental, my dental problems would have continued to get worse. If you are looking for a professional, knowledgeable and friendly dental office contact Eastbrook Dental.


Feb 07, 2017

Comfort is his #1 concern.
Theresa V.

I have been a patient of Dr. Henschel’s for over twenty years and have referred many friends and family members to his practice. He and all of the office staff are constantly professional, friendly and compassionate. There is never a reason for fear going to the dentist with Dr. Henschel. Your comfort is his #1 concern.


Feb 07, 2017

Old Fashion customer service
Jim F.

I am happy to recommend my dentists, Dr. Henschel and Calado. Both dentists are highly ethical and well versed in their trade. Dr. Henschel learned the proper way to run a dental practice from his work ethic father. Dr. Calado is of the same mold and both dentists go the extra mile. The staff is a reflection of their devotion to their patients. Turnover does not exist at this dental office as it is a family of caring professionals. The dentists are fast and efficient and so are the assistants. I have very high standards and my teeth are well taken care of, including a special bridge that the two of them worked on, even though it would have been cheaper for them to send me elsewhere. They are modern in methods but old fashion in customer service.


Jan 30, 2017

A Greatful & happy client
Sue S.

I recently had a dental emergency and I used Eastbrook Dental Associates for the first time. I had been referred to them by my dentist who is partially retired. I called the emergency number and the response was immediate. Their professionalism and care met all my expectations. The dentistry was top notch and the assistants and office personnel were happy. A wonderful environment. Thank you!

A grateful & happy client.


Jan 30, 2017

They don’t overcomplicate things
Anonymous

Dr. Calado and his assistant Lisa do their work with excellence! Not only do they demonstrate warmth and friendliness from beginning to end, they communicate in a reassuring way with me and with each other while I am “in the chair”. They don’t overcomplicate things, but do educate patients in a way that is really helpful. I should probably not omit saying their work has stood the test of time – simply excellent!


Jan 30, 2017

Lumineers since June and couldn’t be happier
Cherrie U.

I have had my Lumineers since June and couldn’t be happier. I had bonding as a young adult due to staining after braces. The bonding had begun to chip and stain and I was extremely self-conscious about my smile. NO MORE! I’ve had strangers compliment my smile and new co-workers tell me I have beautiful teeth. Dr. Calado and Lisa were great. They told me what to expect every step of the way. It was painless and I love the results.


Jan 30, 2017

Eastbrook Dental Associates is the Best
Isabel S.

Eastbrook Dental Associates is the best dental practice I have ever been to in my life. From being greeted by a cheerful front staff; to receiving thorough cleanings; to the professional care given by my dentist, Dr. Calado and his assistant Lisa. The team at Eastbrook Dental assessed my needs, made necessary referrals with my endodontist and delivered the dental care I needed. I was embarrassed to smile because I had a small chip where a previous front filling had fallen out. After Dr. Calado was done refilling the front teeth, I was so happy with the result I couldn’t stop smiling!


Jan 30, 2017

I was impressed by his expertise
Sandra R.

My first appointment with Dr Henschel in March 2013 resulted in him advising periodontal surgery and a four tooth bridge. During my lengthy dental journey, I was impressed by his expertise and obvious concern over every treatment detail. Of equal importance to me as a patient, is his kind “chairside” manner. I always feel pampered and special. The entire staff is also a delight and are consistently helpful when arranging financing and appointments. My now beautiful smile and dental health are due to the skilled hands of Dr Henschel.


Jan 30, 2017

Looking forward to returning
Ginny L.

Someone greeted me immediately as I walked in. The smiles, kindness, and sensitivity of the office were evident in just the first few moments. As the actual work in the dental chair began it was obvious that the person working on me was not only interested in how I was feeling during the work, but was also interested in my life, responding to me as a “whole” which would include current lifestyle and situations. She stopped several times to check on comfort level and feedback on specific teeth or to receive comments.
Overall:
A very uplifting, energizing experience. Leaving me wondering if we should all start the first moments of our workday in this office. No wonder people who moved still return from other states and countries!

Looking forward to returning.


Jan 30, 2017

Convinced that I made the right decision
Bill I.

I am completely convinced that I made the right decision in trusting my teeth restoration to Dr. Henschel. He explained the procedures every step of the way and there were no surprises. I have never felt so comfortable in a dentist’s office or more confident in a dentist’s professional expertise. He made no compromises and delivered what he promised. Follow up care has been
limited to slight adjustments and performed promptly. I am thankful that Dr. Henschel was honest and forthright in his assessment of my case which was challenging. I couldn’t be happier with my outcome of care given by Dr. Henschel and Angie. Thank you for a job well done. My smile is much bigger now and my disposition healthier.

My expectations were exceeded.


Jan 30, 2017

Dr. Tom gave me back my smile
Agnes S.

Dr. Tom gave me back my smile. When I came to see him, I had a very uncomfortable bridge that fit badly on crooked front teeth. Dr. Tom saw the problem and without hesitation expertly fixed the problem, making the necessary adjustments to the best of his ability in his wonderful caring way. In three weeks I had my smile back. Thank you Dr. Tom.