Reviews

3.8

3.8 / 5.0
(10 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

Apr 12, 2018

unanswer question running around in circle
Andrew R.

I was skeptical about coming into this place for this be a urology place asking about health care and health related issues .......and doing urine test and labwork for this company waste my time.......
and wondering what the results are for my lab .....that I have keep calling up their and asking about what going on with my lab work ect and I never heard back and call up their to find out but no one doesn't tell me anything, and asking questions on testosterone supplement if felt like it was in my best interest for health related issues take chris brown couldn't give me no answer on them and samething asking about HGC and aromatase inhibitors and this is their field and someone like me who is wanting do treatment right way and are worry about side effect doctors need to be on top of their Game and understand how testosterone replacement therapy works with HGC and aromastase inhibitors before working with clients because of damage that testosterone replacement therapy can do that my biggest issues with doctors


Feb 16, 2018

Lubbock Urology Clinic
Mark S.

Dr. Spore has been my urologist for more than a dozen years. From routine annual checkups through my cancer diagnosis and treatment, I have never left his office with questions unanswered. He has made certain that I, along with my wife, understand each diagnosis and explains all available options in detail in a manner calms and comforts us. He has earned 100% of our trust.
Additionally, Lubbock Urology Clinic has a staff that is second to none I've seen. Along with the other amazing doctors, the staff working there are wonderful. Nurses, aides, technicians and administrative staff have shown they genuinely care for their patients. Whether in person or on the phone I have been given the information I requested or needed in a timely manner and have always been treated with the utmost respect.
I highly recommend Lubbock Urology Clinic to anyone who needs urological care. Dr. Spore and his colleagues are experts in their field and provide excellent service to Lubbock and the South Plains area.


Feb 13, 2018

Dr. Spore is amazing in the field of urology
Ashley A.

I’ve been seeing Dr. Scott Spore for close to 15 years, and his experience and state of the art diagnostics set him apart from the rest! I have had severe IC since I was 14 and have been a patient ever since. He is very easy to talk to and offers various solutions individually tailored to your urological needs. I can’t recommend him enough! He has been a life saver! His staff is also highly personable and help you with all your needs.


Nov 15, 2017

DR. Britton office
Anonymous

Went in last week and let me say i loved this place! Everything was so organized. I met a young lady by the name Teresa who was the sweetest very patient and took the time to hear me and work with me, from a person who use to work at a Doctors office it’s good to know there’s still people like her in offices Who genuinely care about their patients. Dr. Britton you have a great team behind you. If you need anywhere to go, go to Dr. Britton!!


Oct 26, 2017

Medical Billing Rep
Anonymous

Hello first of all I am not a patient of yours but I did call to check to see what kind of insurance was taken for future visits. I was able to speak to an insurance rep by the name of Ebralyn and must I say she was the sweetest person I've spoken to in a long time. She was real informative and very polite. She had so much patience with me and answered all my questions. Just wanted to let the clinic know of the great employee you have working there. I will be visiting soon for sure.

Thank you.
Susan G.


Oct 06, 2017

Dr. Britton and staff
Cindy C.

Dr. Britton is an extremely talented, highly skilled, and compassionate physician. My husband and I have been his patients for several years, and he has done surgery for each of us. I find his office staff to be both professional and courteous. I would heartily recommend Dr. Britton to anyone looking for the best urologist!


Aug 25, 2017

First Time Visit
Eve A.

Dr. Carl Britton was my doctor. I am, let's just say, terrified of procedures of any kind. I am a 62 yo, Caucasian, female for demographics. I suffered for more than 2 yrs in an effort to avoid any contact. I had not slept for those 2 yrs bc I needed to go to the bathroom at least 3 times per night. My bladder felt FULL all the time. I could not dare travel bc I needed pit stops repeatedly!
Ok, Dr. Britton's staff were amazing. They were so sweet that no matter how snarky I became, they just stayed determined. My husband was physically restraining me. Lol
So, Dr. Britton came into the exam room. He had already tested my urine and told me it certainly was not a persistant infection and I would require a scope!! Oh no. He was so sweet and so understanding. He said, "I will be in and out in 2 minutes" and he was! I didn't have cancer. (Yea) I most likely was suffering from IC. I don't like prescription drugs almost as much as doctors! He prescribed ALOE VERA capsules and gave me a huge supply of samples. It literally was one of the only positive medical experiences I've had in Lubbock.

"If you're a chicken, go to Dr. Britton!" Lol


Jul 09, 2017

Staff
Billy S.

I am glad I am not the only one, I thought maybe it was me. The insurance lady and the surgery scheduler were the worst I have ever dealt with. As soon as I can I'm moving. Really dread having to ask them to move my records.

Reply from office
I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our office! Both the employees are no longer at the office and the new employees are fantastic per many positive compliments from patients. If you have not obtained your records and would like them please reach out to the office and we will help you.


Jul 05, 2017

Dr Britton
Jim R.

Have seen Dr Britton several times. I find him to be a compassionate caring Dr. However the office staff are the worst I have ever dealt with. When I asked the price of a procedure I never got a straight answer. I had to get my insurance on the line with them before I ever got an answer. The scheduling lady was just about as rude. His nurse never called me back with some blood test results and had to get them from the ladies at the front desk. I will say the front desk are the only helpful ones in the whole office.
It is a shame the office is so poorly run.

Reply from office
I am very sorry you had a negative experience at the office. We have replaced multiple staff members and are receiving very positive compliments regarding our services. I hope you will give our office a second chance!


Jan 04, 2017

Wonderful
Jill S.

Dr. Britton performed surgery on my 8 year old daughter and the experience was wonderful. He is great with kids and nervous parents. The office staff is very friendly and thorough. They are also great to let you get your testing done in your hometown if you do not live in Lubbock. I would highly recommend Dr. Britton to anyone.