Reviews

5.0

5.0 / 5.0
(11 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent!
Anonymous

When I was diagnosed with mild to moderate sleep apnea, the first recommendation for treatment was to use a CPAP machine and I could not adjust to using it. I was recommended to Dr. Levin by my regular dentist to try a dental device. He immediately made me feel at ease by addressing all of my questions and assessed if I was a good candidate. You can tell he genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients by the time he took with our initial consultation. Prior to wearing the device, I had never slept through an entire night that I can remember. I typically would wake up multiple times an hour and toss/turn. From the first night of wearing it, I went to bed and woke up the next morning. I usually have to will myself out of bed because nights would actually exhaust me more from not sleeping well. I wake up feeling clear headed and already have more energy throughout the day. I am grateful to Dr. Levin, Kate and staff for their kindness, understanding and making a scary diagnosis manageable. Highly recommended to anyone trying to explore alternative options to CPAP!


Sep 06, 2018

Best Dentist ever
Mary F.

My family and I have been going to Dr. Levin for 25 years now; needless to say how amazing he is and what a wonderful staff he has. For my kids, going to Dr. Levin is like going on a field trip; they have always enjoyed it. Whenever their friends talk about how scared they are about dentists, they say "you should go to mine, he is awesome!"
Dr. Levin truly cares for his patients, he is the best, truly outstanding. We couldn't be happier, Dr. Levin is family to us.


Jun 13, 2018

Exceptional and Life Changing
Matt L.

Prior to visiting with Dr Levin, I had spent several months very scared, believing I was losing my mind. Having trouble concentrating would be an understatement and I further, couldn’t recall short term memories and found myself making mistakes while working.

Dr Levin analyzed an at home sleep study which was conducted on me. During our meeting he was not only thorough, but reassured me that I was not losing permanent brain function (my primary concern). He explained that the data from the study showed I had many occurrences of apnea while I slept, specifically on my back. He took his time answering all of my questions and listened patiently as I described all of my observations.

He introduced me to an oral appliance that he personally uses to control his own sleep apnea. He took measurements and a few weeks later the manufacturer provided Dr Levin with my own custom sleep apnea oral appliance.

THIS IS A LIFE CHANGING DEVICE. I not only think clearly, but do not remember the last time my brain functioned this well. Concentration is no longer an issue and I can eliminate caffeine all together. I even recall dreams again, something that’s been missing from my life for years.

The care of Dr Levin, his Tech, Chris, and Office Manager, Kate, is exceptional. If you suspect you have sleep apnea, have a sleep study conducted and visit Dr Levin afterwards. A comfortable oral appliance changed my life. You may not need a cumbersome CPAP device to change yours.


May 17, 2018

Marc Levin DMD is the best
Anonymous

As I think about my dentist I am reminded of stories that my father told me a long time ago. The “my Rabbi stories.” “My Rabbi is so wonderful, he could be walking and it is raining to the left and it is raining to the right but where my Rabbi walks it is sunny.” “Ah, that is nothing. My Rabbi … it could be the Sabbath to the left and it could be the Sabbath to the right but where my Rabbi walks it is Sunday.” So everyone, let me tell you about my dentist … Marc Levin. I believe in getting “the best” and Marc Levin is the best. In my mouth he is a man of science and he is an artist. Difficult situations are challenges that he has always mastered sometimes miraculously. Quick and meticulous. Old fashioned professionalism paired with being ahead of the curve in skills and services. He surrounds himself with assistants and staff who are efficient and friendly. Having been a patient for a while I know that Marc Levin’s true passion are teeth. I also know that Marc Levin’s secret loves are his patients. He genuinely cares. If my father were alive today I am sure he would come up with a good my dentist story culminating in “Ah, that is nothing, let me tell you about my dentist, … Marc Levin, … “ and we would all laugh. Only this is not just funny, it is serious. Marc Levin is simply the best.


Mar 28, 2018

Thank You
Donna A.

Our family have been patients of Dr Levin since 2012 when we moved to Philadelphia and was referred by a colleague. Dr. Levin is caring and understand my personal fear of dentists. Knowledgeable Dr. and Staff and in the office right on time. No waiting.
Dental Assistant and Hygienist are professional. I recommend this practice. Billing is also easy to process.


Feb 03, 2018

If I could give 10 stars, I would..
Susan T.

It is not often that I find a service or product that is life changing. And I don't normally take the time to review things. I was diagnosed with mild sleep apnea years ago. I blew it off, but after a few years I realized it was affecting my everyday life...I was always tired and I woke up many times during the night. I tried a CPAP machine and just couldn't get used to it. I finally resorted to SURGERY...having my tonsils out and shaving off my uvula and shrinking my soft palate. Pretty extreme and I still snored. I was keeping my poor husband awake...I finally asked him to sleep in the guest room. Out of frustration I researched "alternatives to CPAP" and found Dr. Levin. I was skeptical that his alternative would work for me. Three visits later, I had my appliance and literally after the first night of wearing it, I felt like a new person! I have a marked amount of energy I haven't had in years, I breathe easier at night, I sleep through without waking and my husband is back where he belongs. I'm so grateful to Dr. Levin and his staff! They are really great to deal with...professional, honest, and tremendously helpful. Best part was that my insurance covered the entire cost. I had to fight them on it (and Dr. Levin helped!) but it was so worth it. The only downside (minor) is that it does change your bite. Dr. Levin gives you a device to help with that as well...small price to pay for the benefits it creates. So happy!


Dec 21, 2017

Excellent care
Karen P.

I have been using Dr. Levin for about 10 years now and recommend him to all my friends and colleagues. He is caring and takes a lot of time to make sure his work is perfect. I have never had a complication from any of the procedures he has done and the crowns and bridge all look great and feel like natural teeth.


Dec 07, 2017

Excellent care plus caring
Martha C.

Some decades back, my dentist was Dr. George Savitz, a delightful and skillful practitioner. When he got along in years, he added Dr. Marc Levin to his practice and eventually retired himself to leave all his patients to his younger colleague. Much to my delight, Dr. Levin turned out to be just as good and as personable as Dr. Savitz -- and I'm speaking as a patient of Dr. Levin's for over 20 years. In any subcategory of medicine, it can be difficult to find a doctor who combines expertise with friendly empathy, and Dr. Levin is one of those unfortunately all-too-rare professionals.


Nov 13, 2017

Superb dental care
Terry H.

Dr. Levin was recommended to me by a friend fours years ago. I needed major dental work after years of neglect and he did a fantastic job. I could not be happier with the end result. He and his staff are professional, courteous and exceptional at their jobs.
I can't recommend Dr. Levin highly enough.


Nov 02, 2017

Great Practice !
ANDREW M.

My check-up today reinforced how good this practice is - a thorough, professional cleaning and expert advice and guidance on my dental health.


Oct 12, 2017

review
Kathryn C.

Extremely professional, full service dental care, providing the best treatment possible.