Reviews

4.8

4.8 / 5.0
(43 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

Sep 23, 2018

Cataract surgery -- Featured Review
Sandra H.

I had cataract surgery on both eyes Dr.Brottman is superb.
Explained procedure throughly took the time to answer all questions
All appointments were timely Would recommend him and this facility
To everyone


Oct 30, 2018

Staff
Anonymous

I would like to take a moment and give credit to a wonderful woman named Holly. She is very friendly and quite a hoot! She made my visit so comforting. Dr. Lee is a great as well. I highly recommend this practice!!


Oct 30, 2018

Danielle Ricci
Celia P.

There are not enough words to describe how phenomenal Danielle is! My husband has been under the care of Millennium Eye Care for 3 years. So, we are in Freehold very often. Danielle goes above and beyond to help us with our appointments. She knows my husband has a very demanding schedule, so, by the time we get to her desk she is patiently waiting to get our appointment in place. Danielle is so personable and pleasant. Her professional manner is so comforting. Millenium Eye Care would not be the same without her. She is an asset. Job well done, Danielle


Oct 30, 2018

Danielle Ricci
Celia P.

There are not enough words to describe how phenomenal Danielle is! My husband has been under the care of Millennium Eye Care for 3 years. So, we are in Freehold very often. Danielle goes above and beyond to help us with our appointments. She knows my husband has a very demanding schedule, so, by the time we get to her desk she is patiently waiting to get our appointment in place. Danielle is so personable and pleasant. Her professional manner is so comforting. Millenium Eye Care would not be the same without her. She is an asset. Job well done, Danielle


Oct 26, 2018

Great Experience
christine m.

I am not one to do these review things, however the staff at the Brick location were so great! Dr. Grand was very kind and my exam went very well. Holly was very friendly and funny as well. She made me feel very comfortable. Deb was great and I cant wait to back and see Valerie. The staff and Dr. were just so different than your average Dr. visit. Highly recommend this practice!


Aug 24, 2018

eye examinations
Maureen W.

I have been going to Millennium Eye Care for a number of years and have always had great experiences with all the doctors I have seen. The staff is also professional and courteous.


Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Grand
angela M.

Pleasant, patient, knowledgeable. I trust his treatment and have no complaints.


Aug 13, 2018

Review AND OPINION
KEN D.

I feel that your doctors have all been very experienced and knowledgeable. However, when speaking to my neighbors who have left your practice, the general opinion is that your offices have not been keeping up with technology. I have been told that many ophthalmologist are now using cameras for aid in examining the eyes and using the pictures for ongoing comparisons to help identify any changes with the patients eyes. Also assists the doctors with their evaluation and diagnosis.


Aug 07, 2018

Dr. Potter
Anonymous

I usually do not respond to review emails that I receive, but a comment about Dr. Potter made me think differently. Dr. Potter has been our family eye doctor since 1985. He is the eye physician for me, my husband, my two daughters, my son-in-law, and now my two grandchildren. In fact, my daughter travels from Brooklyn to see Dr. Potter. He has treated the family through allergy attacks, cataracts, strokes and numerous other eye ailments. Dr. Potter is one of the most knowledgeable, professional, and caring doctor of any the doctors that treat our family. He deserves more than a 5 STAR review. Thanks Dr. Potter.


Aug 07, 2018

Dr. Review
Terri P.

Dr. Zaidi is an excellent physician. Very caring and listens to all concerns. My 17 year son and myself are pleased with Dr. Z.


Aug 06, 2018

Kudos to Dr. Schneider
Arnold L.

I came to the office with a large cataract, expecting to be directed towards surgery. Dr. Schneider carefully reviewed my situation, and found that the vision in my right eye compensated for the reduced vision in in my left eye due to the cataract, indicating that I could postpone such surgery. Unlike other doctors who suggested immediate intervention, Dr. Schneider's objectivity was greatly appreciated.


Aug 06, 2018

Quality
Anonymous

Care and Concern for patients.


Aug 06, 2018

Outstanding Eye Care
Elizabeth C.

I have been a patient of Dr. Potter at Millennium Eye Care for 20 years now. Dr. Potter always take the time to thoroughly perform comprehensive eye exams and understand any issues / changes since the last visit in an non-rushed atmosphere! The office staff works collaboratively to ensure the process of check-in, initial eye checkup and outpatient billing is handled efficiently. The contact lens room staff is patient and ensured I was comfortable with my contacts before I left. There are also several office locations and I highly recommend them!


Aug 06, 2018

millennium eye care review 5star
lorraine s.

i have been a patient at Millennium Eye Care for 20 years and i have always had top notch service, great service, caring friendly staff always make me feel comfortable. the doctors and staff are the best, they make sure i fully understand the tests and procedures and never rush out of the room! thank you!


Aug 06, 2018

Review
David B.

I was very satisfied with my annual examination. The appointment process, through the online and in-office check-in was efficient. Dr. Lee and his assistant were on-schedule and I felt both treated me with professionalism and courtesy.


Aug 06, 2018

Best Practice Around!
Clare S.

I have been a patient of Millennium Eye Care since I was a child. I have a very odd eye condition and was seen by most specialists in the tri-state area. I have stuck with Millennium because they are the best! My doctors are so helpful and if they need assistance they have no trouble consulting doctors within the practice. My eye surgeon has since left Millennium but my regular eye doctor, Dr. Potter, is never allowed to retire! I have been a patient of his for years and plan to keep it that way! He is so kind, knowledgeable, and never rushes you out of the office if you have a concern. I am now an hour away and will continue to go to this practice. It is well worth the drive!


Aug 05, 2018

Dr Talia Mishkin
Anonymous

Meeting me as a new patient, Dr. Talia Mishkin was professional, courteous, pleasant, friendly, and informative, in diagnosing and addressing the problem I presented. I highly recommend her. In addition, her pre-exam tech / assistant (?) was likewise professional, courteous, pleasant, friendly, and informative. The same can be said of the receptionists. I highly recommend Dr. Mishkin and the staff at Millenium Eye Care's Freehold office.


Aug 05, 2018

review
Lois P.

I have been Dr. Mishkin's patient for several years and have always been very satisfied with his exams. He also removed one cataract a few years ago. There have also been times when I've needed to see other doctors on an emergency basis; and have always been satisfied. The gal at the desk in Brick is always professional and friendly.


Aug 05, 2018

Dr. Elliot Grand
Patricia S.

I am very glad to sing the praises of Dr. Grand and how he has saved my eyesight for almost 20 years. I value his advice and when needed, he has referred me to not only other doctors in your practice, but also to Wills in Philadelphia. I continue to see him frequently as he knows and understands the severity of my situation. I also was referred to Dr. Lee for a second opinion and was impressed with his honesty in my case. I am, and will continue to be, a very satisfied patient of Millenium Eye Care.


Aug 04, 2018

Post visit review
Jack A.

Dr. Elliot Grand is my eye doctor. He is very good. I would give him 8 or 9 out of a ten.


Aug 04, 2018

contacts and readers :-(
Ariana F.

I have gotten older :-( I have worn glasses since age 13 ( Millennium got me my first pair ... I was NOT appreciative at that time). I started wearing contacts when I was 16, 30+ years later I am still wearing my contacts.... but needed readers to see the computer at work... I was not happy about it and needed a solution. A new optometrist there (Talia M. Mishkin, O.D) solved my problem- she got me in new contacts that eliminated my need for readers! I am truly thankful!


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. R. Kernitsky
Joan F.

I recently visited Dr. Kernitsky as a result of an irritation in my eye. Dr. Kernitsky was pleasant, informative and promptly diagnosed the presence of an eye infection and advised me not to be concerned. He prescribed drops, which after several days of use eliminated the problem. Everything was handled well and I am very satisfied with the outcome.


Aug 04, 2018

review
JOSEPH C.

Having diabetes I have my eyes checked at least once a year. I have been using Millennium for many years and found them to be very thorough. The staff and doctors are very pleasant as is the office environment. I certainly would recommend family and friends in need of eye care to use Millennium.


Aug 04, 2018

office visit
Frantz T.

Dr Zaidi was very professional. She took her time to listen to my issues and clearly explains every detail of my situation. I will definetly recommend her to my friends.


Aug 04, 2018

Very professional and caring
Anonymous

Dr Potter took care of my eyes when I wore contacts. He was very good but then I needed cataract surgery. Dr Mishkin performed the surgery in both eyes. I am delighted with the results and recovery was minimal.


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Grand
Geraldine B.

Dr.Grand is the nicest doctor I have ever met! He's polite and very professional. I've been his patient for over 20 years and would never consider seeing any other doctor. I look forward to my visits twice a year. God Bless you and hope to be your patient for another 20 years!!


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Kernitsky
Eleanor V.

Dr. Kernitsky is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable, professional, thorough and caring. He does not rush, answers all questions and concerns in detail and explains what he is doing and why. I highly recommend him.


Aug 04, 2018

Always a Wonderful Experience
Thomas B.

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Elliot Grand for over 20 years and trust him implicitly, he is compassionate, thorough and gives you time to ask any and all questions you may have and he has the answers. We wouldn't ever think of changing even if we had to pay out of pocket, simply the very best.


Aug 04, 2018

Fantastic EyeCare
Carmela B.

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Elliot Grand for over 20 years and trust him implicitly, he is compassionate, thorough and gives you time to ask any and all questions you may have and he has the answers. We wouldn't ever think of changing even if we had to pay out of pocket, simply the very best.


Aug 04, 2018

Dr.Kernitsky
Ina H.

Dr. Kernitsky is a gentleman and a true professional. The staff at the East Windsor office is pleasant and ready to help if needed.
All of this makes an office visit practically stress free.


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Grand
David B.

Dr. Grand is a very nice person. My wife and I have been his patients for a long time. His demeanor is such that we have always been at ease with his way of telling you the condition your eyes and what to do in order to maintain them. We also are appreciative that we never have to wait a long time to see him.


Aug 04, 2018

Great people
Charles Z.

Both of my parents used Millennium dating back to the late 70's. They saw Dr.Kernitsky who was always patient and caring, even as they aged into their 80's and had several mobility issues. When I moved into the area, I also started to see Dr Kernitsky and have been his patient for over 15 years. Their various locations and and extensive hours of operation make for easy appointment scheduling.


Aug 04, 2018

My experience
Paula D.

I saw Dr Grand for a follow up to an issue with my optic nerve. He was very thorough with an excellent bedside manner and explained in detail and an understandable way. I found him to be completely reassuring and walked away knowing that I was in more than capable hands!


Aug 03, 2018

+/Dr. Ng
Anonymous

Dr Ng is excellent in her knowledge & expertise. It's her bedside manner that is disturbing. My friends & I all agree that we're afraid to ask her questions because we know she will find a way to reprimand us in her answers. She is not encouraging, understanding or supportive at all. Her style is abrupt and often condescending. So just prepare yourself before you see Dr. Ng that you will be in good hands medically but the trade-off is an unpleasant experience.


Aug 03, 2018

Patient for Life
Anonymous

I have been a patient of Millenium Eye Care for 47 years! Even when I lived out of state for,several years I traveled back for my eye exams. My children and entire family grew up and with the practice. I cannot say enough good things about the doctors and staff.


Aug 03, 2018

Eye Care
Anonymous

Dr. Potter has always been professional and helpful.


Aug 03, 2018

Dr Kernitsky
Nancy S.

I have been a patient of Dr Kernitsky for many years and have been very happy with his care. He is very thorough and explains the results of my exam clearly.


Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Reviews
Nelson N.

I will always be glad that Dr. Kernitski, Dr. NG and Dr. Grand are members of your staff. They do care and take the necessary time to address my concerns and questions. A good team of professionals.


Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Kernitsky
Anonymous

I always feel I'm in good hands with Dr. Kernitsky.


Aug 03, 2018

Martin S. Schneider, MD, FACS
Maura S.

My family depends on Dr. Schneider to maintain excellent eye health. He is a consummate professional who is always extremely reliable and kind.


Aug 03, 2018

Great eye care
Susan W.

Many appointment options great doctors and staff and wonderful choices in glasses. Speedy turn around with prescription eyeglasses.
Highly recommend!


Aug 03, 2018

Review
Richard K.

Always excellent service at every level


Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Sonenblum
Laura B.

My son is 15 and was seen by Dr. Sonenblum in 2017 for his first pair of contacts. He also saw him twice in 2018. All three visits, Dr. Sonenblum has been extremely thorough, always professional, and kind. I would definitely recommend him.