Reviews

4.9

4.9 / 5.0
(76 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

Mar 04, 2020

Technicians
Harold S.

Holly M and Nicole I were terrific. Professional, friendly and very knowledgeable with the high tech equipment. They make the visit very comfortable and low stress. Thank you,


Feb 28, 2020

Excellent customer service!
Stephanie T.

Gail Vance, at the Millennium Eye Care in the Jackson, NJ location, has always provided the best 5-star customer service at every visit! She takes care of all of my needs and is always happy to do so. She always states how I can always call her if i have any questions and is so friendly and kind to all customers! She always makes my experience at Millennium so pleasant!


Feb 27, 2020

Outstanding Customer Service - Gail Vance
Gale B.

Gail Vance - Genesis Eye Wear - Jackson, NJ exhibited excellent customer. I need to purchase eyeglasses and contacted Genesis Eye Wear in Jackson and spoke to Gail. I informed Gail that I saw a designer frame at another store. Gail politely asked if I can get the Model # of the frame. To no avail, I was informed by the eyeglass store they did not provide model #'s for their glasses. Nonetheless, I was able to find a pair of the designer glasses online and provided Gail a picture of the glasses.
Gail immediately did a research on the glasses and was able to find 2 pair of the designer glasses. Once she received the glasses contacted me to try on.

Gail displayed excellent customer focus, courteous, friendly attitude, knowledgeable, helpful persona, and extra customer assistance. I have already spread the word to other's to purchase their eye wear from Genesis Eye Wear in Jackson,, NJ and ask for Gail Vance.

Gail deserves a "5 star rating!

Thank you much Gail!

Gale Byers


Feb 24, 2020

Contact Lense fitting
Alex D.

Danielle gets an Excellent++. I went through your website to schedule an appointment ASAP. Danielle got back to me the next day with an appt. I also emailed back to ask for a portal access ID. She responded back via email within 15 minutes! I was able to communicate efficiently and extremely quickly via website and email but it was the excellent response time and handling of Danielle on the other side that made this experience an overwhelmingly positive one.

Once I got to the East Windsor location, I was checked in quickly (by Danielle of all people). I sat for no longer than 5 minutes before being called in by Ashley the tech. After a quick checkup Dr Makwana followed up with the fitment exam and then the contact lense tech. I then went to see Dr Makwana again and finalized everything. I then checked out and scheduled my followup with Danielle. All this took no more than 30min. It was a fantastic efficient visit. I also love the location as its well sized and has a great selection of glasses on display. Everyone I've met there (Dr Sonenblum, to Randy to all the other folks I've spoken to) have been wonderful. I'm very happy to recommend and continue using Millenium Eye Care.


Feb 24, 2020

Contact Lens Fitting
Lauren M.

Gail Vance helped me during my contact lens fitting. She was so patient and kind as I struggled for half an hour to get just one lens in. With her encouragement, I was finally able to get the hang of it! She’s awesome!


Feb 12, 2020

Review
Mary M.

Valerie has been my optician for many,many years. She always goes out of her way for customers to make sure they are 100% satisfied. From 0-10 I’d rate her an 11.


Feb 07, 2020

Eye Glasses
Lori W.

I am writing this review for Gail Vance. She works at the Vision Center at Millenium Eye Care in Jackson. She was most helpful when it came to assisting me pick the right frames. Patience is her virtue. And after picking up my new glasses and wearing them for a few days, something just didn't feel right. I returned to Millenium and sat with Gail who described what was happening when I was wearing my glasses as "tunnel vision." Never new this, but the new frames had to be contoured to my old frames so everything was clear and not distorted at certain angles. You learn something new everyday. Now I am wearing my glasses daily and loving my new frames! Thank you again, Gail!!


Feb 01, 2020

Dr. Grand is great
Celia A.

On new year's eve I needed an emergency visit with my regular Millennium eye doctor who was not available. I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Grand in East Windsor and I was so glad I did. He is a caring, down to earth, honest, professional. He assured me all was well and worked out a plan of action with me. I really liked him and was confident that, although I am not his regular patient, he had reviewed my chart and was familiar with my issues.
Britani was at the front desk - she was courteous, greeted me and thanked me for checking in online. She is always willing to assist with questions and appointments.


Feb 01, 2020

Dr. Schneider
Anonymous

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Schneider for several years and have always found him to be patient, thorough, professional and caring. He never rushes through the exam, explains issues and discusses options which I really appreciate in a physician. We also like the intake people - the ones to take you to the inner office and review your chart. They are cheerful yet professional.
The front office staff has not always been welcoming but rather terse and hurried, not acknowledging you when you come in, having you stand at the counter until they feel like recognizing that you are there. The good news is that I see that changing for the better. A patient should not have to dread approaching the front desk because they know the staff will be rude to them.
Dr. Schneider's care is what kept us at Millennium - he is so good we overlooked the front desk staff. We are pleased that positive change is happening.


Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Ng & Staff
Lynda C.

I have been taking shots for macular degeneration for over a year. Dr. Ng and her staff at Millenium Eye Care is the best! There is never a wait, the staff is professional and courteous and Dr. Ng is friendly and extremely knowledgeable about my condition. She is quick to administer the shot and causes me the least discomfort possible. A special shout out to Linda at the Freehold office for her friendliness, knowledge and efficiency and for taking that extra step when it came to getting my new insurance sorted out. She took care of everything and made the transition from one insurance to the other painless. Thank you, Millenium!


Jan 28, 2020

Eye Exam
Kyle O.

Dr. Grand, Debbie S., Chris, and Val P. are very knowledgeable and professional in everything they do. They take the time to answer all the questions you may have so that you understand the whole process. They all make the entire experience a lot less stressful.

Thanks !


Jan 24, 2020

Donna Lerner
Marie B.

Donna Lerner was extremely helpful to me. I needed assistance and not only was she very nice but extremely competent and efficient. Any employer would be lucky to have her.


Jan 09, 2020

Exceptional Service
Anonymous

Went today and received excellent care from Dr. Hina Zaidi who was quick yet thorough. Ordered contact lens and Sarah S helped me and she was really exceptional! She was very patient with me and explained my VSP benefits and what would be my best option! Thank you so much!!!


Jan 09, 2020

Review
Christine P.

The office in Brick was great! Debbie got both my son & myself in quite quickly & the staff were all very, very nice 👍


Jan 08, 2020

Dr. Brottman
Marie B.

Dr. Brottman did my cataract surgery recently and he was wonderful. He is a very talented surgeon and I am very pleased
with the outcome. I could barely see before the surgery and my vision is perfect now. He is also very nice and caring and I felt very confident during the surgery. I recommend him highly.


Jan 07, 2020

Gail Vance
Ruth G.

Gail Vance at Genesis EyeWear is professional and very friendly. She tracked down the color and style of frame I asked for and contacted me as soon as it came in. She made sure my new prescription was filled in the new frame as soon as possible and adjusted the fit so it was perfect on the first try. I will ask for her whenever I need adjustments or new glasses.


Dec 18, 2019

Great office
Lorraine P.

In leaving my review about my wonderful Dr. Brottman, I also neglected to mention his staff. They were very courteous, and helpful. I was very pleased with my overall experience.


Dec 18, 2019

My cataract surgery
Lorraine P.

I can’t say enough good about Dr. Brottman! He was wonderful! He knew I was a little bit nervous, talked to me during the procedure, and was so warm and friendly. I LOVE the outcome, I can now see clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Brottman , he’s knowledgeable, yet not So puffed up that he can’t treat you with respect. You’ll love him!


Dec 17, 2019

So THANKFUL!
Leslie B.

I stopped by Saturday afternoon simply hoping to find a few pair of frames that caught my eye. I had all intentions of bringing my daughter back to give her "expert" opinion for the final decision. Gail offered to put them aside and while doing so we started chatting about my 3 choices. She shared her thoughts and within minutes, we had it down to 2 frames and then after going back and forth between the choices the final frames were selected. Thank you Gail for your expertise and patience in helping me with my decision! #5starplus #amazingcustomerservice


Dec 17, 2019

Gail Vance IS EXCELLENT
Vinny S.

Gail helped my wife and I get glasses, she deserves more that 5 stars, she deserves 10!!! Gail took her time and made sure we just didn't run out with any pair of glasses.. She made sure that the glasses were 100% perfect fit for us.


Dec 11, 2019

choosing and fitting eyeglasses
Myra D.

Katherine was extremely helpful in checking the fit of my older eyeglasses and adjusting them to my new prescription. She took time to assist me in getting a spare pair and adjusted them until they fit perfectly. She was very patient and took all the time that was needed till we were both satisfied.


Dec 09, 2019

Gail Vance is excellent optician
Beverly B.

Gail Vance, Jackson office worked with me to find a very hip pair of glasses. Her measurements were excellent and she is very knowledgeable.


Dec 06, 2019

Cataract Surgery with Dr. Lee
Ira H.

I have been using Millennium Eye Care for many years. Dr. Lee and his entire staff helped make for a good experience. Great care from reception, through surgery and during post surgery treatment. I highly recommend using them if you need cataract surgery or any other eye issue that might arise.


Nov 25, 2019

Great Service!
Bianca R.

Everyone from the moment I walked in was very generous. Debra greeted us at the front desk and made the registering process easy. After my appointment, Gail was extremely helpful in choosing what frames I would like for my glasses. She even got them ordered in a timely manner which was appreciated. Overall,everyone from the front of the office to behind was great!


Nov 25, 2019

DR. LEE AND HOLLY M.
Ann U.

As always, I was treated quickly and professionally by the entire staff from start to finish during my appointment at the Millennium Eye Care facility in Freehold, NJ.

Dr. Lee's professionalism and knowledge has helped save and improve my eyesight over the years and for that I will be forever grateful.

The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

A big shout out to Holly M.

Thank you.


Nov 21, 2019

Amazing Service
Amanda D.

I had a great experience at Millennium Eye Care of Freehold. It was my first time using contact lenses and Melinda V. was very helpful and sweet while aiding me in the process. My optometrist Talia Mishkin was also very sweet and thorough. Great experience, have been going here for a while!


Nov 18, 2019

Amazing service
Miriam C.

Valerie has been undeniably enthusiastic kind and so helpful at every visit. She makes every visit a joy and a super pleasant experience. She has helped both myself and my daughter in each of our appointments.


Nov 18, 2019

Eye Exam & Eye Glasses Purchase
Adam L.

Would like to thank everyone at MEC for making my visit enjoyable and painless. Dr Potter was outstanding! I highly recommend. If you need to purchase eye glasses I would request to see Gail. She took her time and helped my wife and I pick out our first set of eye glasses. Thank you to all again.


Nov 14, 2019

Millennium Eye -East Windsor
Lorna C.

I am very pleased with the I received at the East Windsor office from Holly M and Dr. Lee. Dr. Lee did my cataract surgery and it was the best thing I have ever had done. Thank you.


Nov 14, 2019

Holly M
Anonymous

Holly M is great! Not only is she professional, she is pleasant and makes you feel comfortable.


Nov 12, 2019

Billing
Annemarie C D.

On November 12, I phoned Millennium to speak to someone in billing. The young lady in billing was so helpful and kind and she knew exactly what I needed to do. She explained everything to me so patiently. It was a pleasure doing business with her.
The Doctors at Millennium are the best.
Thank you for great service.

Annemarie C Duncan


Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Ng
Jack K.

First appointment yesterday with Dr. Ng at Millinium Eye Care. This is a doctor I clearly would recommend. She answered all of my questions and explained things thoroughly. She was not in a rush, has compassion and is truly a professional. There where no unanswered questions, doubts or confusion. I left my appointment with complete confidence in Dr. Ng.


Aug 02, 2019

Amazing Doctors and staff
Anonymous

The Doctor's at Millennium Eye Care are caring and compassionate. The technicians are wonderful, extremely pleasant and professional. Great experience all the way around. I wish I could give them more stars


Oct 30, 2018

Staff
Anonymous

I would like to take a moment and give credit to a wonderful woman named Holly. She is very friendly and quite a hoot! She made my visit so comforting. Dr. Lee is a great as well. I highly recommend this practice!!


Oct 30, 2018

Danielle Ricci
Celia P.

There are not enough words to describe how phenomenal Danielle is! My husband has been under the care of Millennium Eye Care for 3 years. So, we are in Freehold very often. Danielle goes above and beyond to help us with our appointments. She knows my husband has a very demanding schedule, so, by the time we get to her desk she is patiently waiting to get our appointment in place. Danielle is so personable and pleasant. Her professional manner is so comforting. Millenium Eye Care would not be the same without her. She is an asset. Job well done, Danielle


Oct 30, 2018

Danielle Ricci
Celia P.

There are not enough words to describe how phenomenal Danielle is! My husband has been under the care of Millennium Eye Care for 3 years. So, we are in Freehold very often. Danielle goes above and beyond to help us with our appointments. She knows my husband has a very demanding schedule, so, by the time we get to her desk she is patiently waiting to get our appointment in place. Danielle is so personable and pleasant. Her professional manner is so comforting. Millenium Eye Care would not be the same without her. She is an asset. Job well done, Danielle


Oct 26, 2018

Great Experience
christine m.

I am not one to do these review things, however the staff at the Brick location were so great! Dr. Grand was very kind and my exam went very well. Holly was very friendly and funny as well. She made me feel very comfortable. Deb was great and I cant wait to back and see Valerie. The staff and Dr. were just so different than your average Dr. visit. Highly recommend this practice!


Sep 23, 2018

Cataract surgery
Sandra H.

I had cataract surgery on both eyes Dr.Brottman is superb.
Explained procedure throughly took the time to answer all questions
All appointments were timely Would recommend him and this facility
To everyone


Aug 24, 2018

eye examinations
Maureen W.

I have been going to Millennium Eye Care for a number of years and have always had great experiences with all the doctors I have seen. The staff is also professional and courteous.


Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Grand
angela M.

Pleasant, patient, knowledgeable. I trust his treatment and have no complaints.


Aug 13, 2018

Review AND OPINION
KEN D.

I feel that your doctors have all been very experienced and knowledgeable. However, when speaking to my neighbors who have left your practice, the general opinion is that your offices have not been keeping up with technology. I have been told that many ophthalmologist are now using cameras for aid in examining the eyes and using the pictures for ongoing comparisons to help identify any changes with the patients eyes. Also assists the doctors with their evaluation and diagnosis.


Aug 07, 2018

Dr. Potter
Anonymous

I usually do not respond to review emails that I receive, but a comment about Dr. Potter made me think differently. Dr. Potter has been our family eye doctor since 1985. He is the eye physician for me, my husband, my two daughters, my son-in-law, and now my two grandchildren. In fact, my daughter travels from Brooklyn to see Dr. Potter. He has treated the family through allergy attacks, cataracts, strokes and numerous other eye ailments. Dr. Potter is one of the most knowledgeable, professional, and caring doctor of any the doctors that treat our family. He deserves more than a 5 STAR review. Thanks Dr. Potter.


Aug 07, 2018

Dr. Review
Terri P.

Dr. Zaidi is an excellent physician. Very caring and listens to all concerns. My 17 year son and myself are pleased with Dr. Z.


Aug 06, 2018

Kudos to Dr. Schneider
Arnold L.

I came to the office with a large cataract, expecting to be directed towards surgery. Dr. Schneider carefully reviewed my situation, and found that the vision in my right eye compensated for the reduced vision in in my left eye due to the cataract, indicating that I could postpone such surgery. Unlike other doctors who suggested immediate intervention, Dr. Schneider's objectivity was greatly appreciated.


Aug 06, 2018

Quality
Anonymous

Care and Concern for patients.


Aug 06, 2018

Outstanding Eye Care
Elizabeth C.

I have been a patient of Dr. Potter at Millennium Eye Care for 20 years now. Dr. Potter always take the time to thoroughly perform comprehensive eye exams and understand any issues / changes since the last visit in an non-rushed atmosphere! The office staff works collaboratively to ensure the process of check-in, initial eye checkup and outpatient billing is handled efficiently. The contact lens room staff is patient and ensured I was comfortable with my contacts before I left. There are also several office locations and I highly recommend them!


Aug 06, 2018

millennium eye care review 5star
lorraine s.

i have been a patient at Millennium Eye Care for 20 years and i have always had top notch service, great service, caring friendly staff always make me feel comfortable. the doctors and staff are the best, they make sure i fully understand the tests and procedures and never rush out of the room! thank you!


Aug 06, 2018

Review
David B.

I was very satisfied with my annual examination. The appointment process, through the online and in-office check-in was efficient. Dr. Lee and his assistant were on-schedule and I felt both treated me with professionalism and courtesy.


Aug 06, 2018

Best Practice Around!
Clare S.

I have been a patient of Millennium Eye Care since I was a child. I have a very odd eye condition and was seen by most specialists in the tri-state area. I have stuck with Millennium because they are the best! My doctors are so helpful and if they need assistance they have no trouble consulting doctors within the practice. My eye surgeon has since left Millennium but my regular eye doctor, Dr. Potter, is never allowed to retire! I have been a patient of his for years and plan to keep it that way! He is so kind, knowledgeable, and never rushes you out of the office if you have a concern. I am now an hour away and will continue to go to this practice. It is well worth the drive!


Aug 05, 2018

Dr Talia Mishkin
Anonymous

Meeting me as a new patient, Dr. Talia Mishkin was professional, courteous, pleasant, friendly, and informative, in diagnosing and addressing the problem I presented. I highly recommend her. In addition, her pre-exam tech / assistant (?) was likewise professional, courteous, pleasant, friendly, and informative. The same can be said of the receptionists. I highly recommend Dr. Mishkin and the staff at Millenium Eye Care's Freehold office.


Aug 05, 2018

review
Lois P.

I have been Dr. Mishkin's patient for several years and have always been very satisfied with his exams. He also removed one cataract a few years ago. There have also been times when I've needed to see other doctors on an emergency basis; and have always been satisfied. The gal at the desk in Brick is always professional and friendly.


Aug 05, 2018

Dr. Elliot Grand
Patricia S.

I am very glad to sing the praises of Dr. Grand and how he has saved my eyesight for almost 20 years. I value his advice and when needed, he has referred me to not only other doctors in your practice, but also to Wills in Philadelphia. I continue to see him frequently as he knows and understands the severity of my situation. I also was referred to Dr. Lee for a second opinion and was impressed with his honesty in my case. I am, and will continue to be, a very satisfied patient of Millenium Eye Care.


Aug 04, 2018

Post visit review
Jack A.

Dr. Elliot Grand is my eye doctor. He is very good. I would give him 8 or 9 out of a ten.


Aug 04, 2018

contacts and readers :-(
Ariana F.

I have gotten older :-( I have worn glasses since age 13 ( Millennium got me my first pair ... I was NOT appreciative at that time). I started wearing contacts when I was 16, 30+ years later I am still wearing my contacts.... but needed readers to see the computer at work... I was not happy about it and needed a solution. A new optometrist there (Talia M. Mishkin, O.D) solved my problem- she got me in new contacts that eliminated my need for readers! I am truly thankful!


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. R. Kernitsky
Joan F.

I recently visited Dr. Kernitsky as a result of an irritation in my eye. Dr. Kernitsky was pleasant, informative and promptly diagnosed the presence of an eye infection and advised me not to be concerned. He prescribed drops, which after several days of use eliminated the problem. Everything was handled well and I am very satisfied with the outcome.


Aug 04, 2018

review
JOSEPH C.

Having diabetes I have my eyes checked at least once a year. I have been using Millennium for many years and found them to be very thorough. The staff and doctors are very pleasant as is the office environment. I certainly would recommend family and friends in need of eye care to use Millennium.


Aug 04, 2018

office visit
Frantz T.

Dr Zaidi was very professional. She took her time to listen to my issues and clearly explains every detail of my situation. I will definetly recommend her to my friends.


Aug 04, 2018

Very professional and caring
Anonymous

Dr Potter took care of my eyes when I wore contacts. He was very good but then I needed cataract surgery. Dr Mishkin performed the surgery in both eyes. I am delighted with the results and recovery was minimal.


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Grand
Geraldine B.

Dr.Grand is the nicest doctor I have ever met! He's polite and very professional. I've been his patient for over 20 years and would never consider seeing any other doctor. I look forward to my visits twice a year. God Bless you and hope to be your patient for another 20 years!!


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Kernitsky
Eleanor V.

Dr. Kernitsky is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable, professional, thorough and caring. He does not rush, answers all questions and concerns in detail and explains what he is doing and why. I highly recommend him.


Aug 04, 2018

Always a Wonderful Experience
Thomas B.

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Elliot Grand for over 20 years and trust him implicitly, he is compassionate, thorough and gives you time to ask any and all questions you may have and he has the answers. We wouldn't ever think of changing even if we had to pay out of pocket, simply the very best.


Aug 04, 2018

Fantastic EyeCare
Carmela B.

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Elliot Grand for over 20 years and trust him implicitly, he is compassionate, thorough and gives you time to ask any and all questions you may have and he has the answers. We wouldn't ever think of changing even if we had to pay out of pocket, simply the very best.


Aug 04, 2018

Dr.Kernitsky
Ina H.

Dr. Kernitsky is a gentleman and a true professional. The staff at the East Windsor office is pleasant and ready to help if needed.
All of this makes an office visit practically stress free.


Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Grand
David B.

Dr. Grand is a very nice person. My wife and I have been his patients for a long time. His demeanor is such that we have always been at ease with his way of telling you the condition your eyes and what to do in order to maintain them. We also are appreciative that we never have to wait a long time to see him.


Aug 04, 2018

Great people
Charles Z.

Both of my parents used Millennium dating back to the late 70's. They saw Dr.Kernitsky who was always patient and caring, even as they aged into their 80's and had several mobility issues. When I moved into the area, I also started to see Dr Kernitsky and have been his patient for over 15 years. Their various locations and and extensive hours of operation make for easy appointment scheduling.


Aug 04, 2018

My experience
Paula D.

I saw Dr Grand for a follow up to an issue with my optic nerve. He was very thorough with an excellent bedside manner and explained in detail and an understandable way. I found him to be completely reassuring and walked away knowing that I was in more than capable hands!


Aug 03, 2018

+/Dr. Ng
Anonymous

Dr Ng is excellent in her knowledge & expertise. It's her bedside manner that is disturbing. My friends & I all agree that we're afraid to ask her questions because we know she will find a way to reprimand us in her answers. She is not encouraging, understanding or supportive at all. Her style is abrupt and often condescending. So just prepare yourself before you see Dr. Ng that you will be in good hands medically but the trade-off is an unpleasant experience.


Aug 03, 2018

Patient for Life
Anonymous

I have been a patient of Millenium Eye Care for 47 years! Even when I lived out of state for,several years I traveled back for my eye exams. My children and entire family grew up and with the practice. I cannot say enough good things about the doctors and staff.


Aug 03, 2018

Eye Care
Anonymous

Dr. Potter has always been professional and helpful.


Aug 03, 2018

Dr Kernitsky
Nancy S.

I have been a patient of Dr Kernitsky for many years and have been very happy with his care. He is very thorough and explains the results of my exam clearly.


Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Reviews
Nelson N.

I will always be glad that Dr. Kernitski, Dr. NG and Dr. Grand are members of your staff. They do care and take the necessary time to address my concerns and questions. A good team of professionals.


Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Kernitsky
Anonymous

I always feel I'm in good hands with Dr. Kernitsky.


Aug 03, 2018

Martin S. Schneider, MD, FACS
Maura S.

My family depends on Dr. Schneider to maintain excellent eye health. He is a consummate professional who is always extremely reliable and kind.


Aug 03, 2018

Great eye care
Susan W.

Many appointment options great doctors and staff and wonderful choices in glasses. Speedy turn around with prescription eyeglasses.
Highly recommend!


Aug 03, 2018

Review
Richard K.

Always excellent service at every level


Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Sonenblum
Laura B.

My son is 15 and was seen by Dr. Sonenblum in 2017 for his first pair of contacts. He also saw him twice in 2018. All three visits, Dr. Sonenblum has been extremely thorough, always professional, and kind. I would definitely recommend him.